Deutsch
PRODUCTION

Karlheinz Stockhausen:
DER KLEINE HARLEKIN (The Little Harlequin)
LAUB und REGEN (Leaves and Rain)
DRACHENKAMPF (Dragon’s Fight)
MISSION (Mission)

Cast: cl/bsthn-tr-trb-keyb-va (5 Musicians)

Performance Language: None (instrumental music theatre)

Artistic Concept and Production: Wiener Taschenoper.
Co-produced by Opernhaus GrazBavarian State Opera and Natalya Sats Musical Theater in Moscow.

CALENDAR

Vienna, Dschungel Wien, Nov 21st - 25th, 2013
Graz, Opera House, Nov 29th - Dec 5th, 2013
Moscow, Natalia Sats Musical Theater, Mar 2nd - 6th, 2014
Munich, Bavarian State Opera, Mar 28th - Apr 5th, 2014

Vienna, MuTh, Sept 23th - 26th, 2017

Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie, May 18th - 20th, 2018

TEAM

Stage Direction: Carlus Padrissa (La Fura dels Baus)
Co-Direction, Slapstick: Jevgenij Sitochin
Set Design: Roland Olbeter
Video Design: Franc Aleu (Urano)
Costume Design: Chu Uroz
Pyrotechnics: Thomas Bautenbacher
Light Design: Reinhard Traub
Dramaturgy: Thomas Ulrich

Clarinet/basset horn: Merve Kazokoglu
Trumpet: Paul Hübner
Trombone: Stephen Menotti
Keyboard: Michael Tiefenbacher

THE LITTLE HARLEQUIN

His name is simply synonymous with new music: Karlheinz Stockhausen was a uniquely creative personality, pioneer of electronic music, idol of pop groups from Pink Floyd to Mothers of Invention up to the Beatles as well as the inspiration for entire artistic circles from Joseph Beuys to the DJs of the techno generation.

It was Stockhausen’s firm belief that besides our earthly world there is also another cosmic dimension that determines our lives and activities. This belief also manifests itself in his work: The little harlequin, a young bubbly clarinettist, plays music for us to dance, but then three boys enter the scene and an argument ensues. It is the story of a young girl who becomes increasingly aware of herself. Torn between good and evil, she grows up to be Eva, and, at Michael’s side, gets carried away to a new world.

PRESS COMMENTS

Merve Kazokoglu does the most impossible things with her clarinet. She draws forth a plethora of tones, noises, runs, trills, ornaments, even breathing sounds. (Opernwelt)

The performance is colourful, entertaining and challenging for heart and mind, on the same artistic level as the big stages of the national theatre. It is just as musical theatre ought to be – not just for children. (Abendzeitung München)

Within close reach, the spectator experiences a fascinating spectacle including fire, water and pyrotechnics. Embedded in this is a fantastic story about growing up between dream and reality, about friendship and about first love, staged by acting musicians and a dancer. (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

Kontakt / Impressum

English
PRODUKTION

Karlheinz Stockhausen:
DER KLEINE HARLEKIN
LAUB und REGEN
DRACHENKAMPF
MISSION

Besetzung: Kl/Bh-Tr-Ps-Keyb-Va (5M)

Eine Produktion der Wiener Taschenoper.
Koproduziert von Opernhaus Graz, Bayerische Staatsoper und Natalia Sats Theater Moskau.

KALENDER

Wien, Dschungel Wien: 21. - 25.11.2013
Graz, Opernhaus Graz: 29.11. - 05.12.2013
Moskau: Natalia Sats Theater: 02. - 06.03.2014
München, Bayerische Staatsoper: 28.03. - 05.04.2014

Wien, MuTh: 23.09. - 26.09.2017

Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie: 18.05. - 20.05.2018

TEAM

Inszenierung: Carlus Padrissa (La Fura dels Baus)
Co-Regie: Jevgenij Sitochin
Bühnenbild: Roland Olbeter
Videodesign: Franc Aleu (Urano)
Kostümbild: Chu Uroz
Pyrotechnik: Thomas Bautenbacher
Lichtdesign: Reinhard Traub
Dramaturgie: Thomas Ulrich

Klarinette/Basetthorn: Merve Kazokoglu
Trompete: Paul Hübner
Posaune: Stephen Menotti
Keyboard: Michael Tiefenbacher
Viola: Simon Schellnegger




DER KLEINE HARLEKIN

Sein Name ist praktisch ein Synonym für Neue Musik schlechthin: Karlheinz Stockhausen war eine einzigartige schöpferische Persönlichkeit, Pionier der elektronischen Musik, Idol des Pop von Pink Floyd über Mothers of Invention bis hin zu den Beatles und Inspiration ganzer Künstlerzirkel von Joseph Beuys bis hin zu DJs der Techno-Generation.

Es war Stockhausens feste Überzeugung, dass neben unserer irdischen Welt auch noch eine andere, kosmische Dimension unser Leben und Wirken bestimmt. Diese Überzeugung manifestiert sich auch in seinem Werk: Der kleine Harlekin - eine junge, sprudelnde Klarinettistin - spielt auf zum Tanz. Doch dann betreten drei Jungen die Szene und es kommt zum Streit. Es ist die Geschichte eines jungen Mädchens, das sich immer mehr seiner selbst bewusst wird, hin-und hergerissen zwischen Gut und Böse zu EVA heranwächst und an der Seite MICHAELs in eine neue Welt entschwebt.

PRESSESTIMMEN

Merve Kazokoglu stellt mit ihrer Klarinette die unmöglichsten Dinge an, entlockt dem Instrument eine unglaubliche Vielfalt an Tönen und Geräuschen, Läufe, Rouladen, Triller, auch Atemgeräusche. (Opernwelt)

 

Es ist eine liebevolle, bunte, unterhaltsame und zugleich Herz und Hirn fordernde Aufführung auf dem gleichen künstlerischen Niveau wie auf der großen Bühne des Nationaltheaters. Wie Musiktheater eigentlich immer sein müsste - nicht nur für Kinder. (Abendzeitung München)

 

In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Bühnengeschehen erleben die Zuschauer ein faszinierendes Spektakel mit Feuer, Wasser und Pyrotechnik. Erzählt wird so eine fantastische Geschichte vom Erwachsenwerden zwischen Traum und Wirklichkeit, von Freundschaft und erster Liebe, die von schauspielernden Musikern in Szene gesetzt wird. (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

Kontakt / Impressum